List of 6 Faculties with 20 Programmes in Northwest University

The Government of Kano State, Nigeria, established  University known as NORTHWEST UNIVERSITY, Kano.The conventional University offering courses and conducting research in various areas of sciences and humanities. Academic activities commenced in October, 2012.

The University  started with 6 faculties with 20 programmes and School of General, Entrepreneurial and Remedial Studies. The faculties and programmes are: –

i) Faculty of Science:

BSc. Biology, BSc. Chemistry, BSc. Physics, BSc. Mathematics & BSc. Geography.

ii) Faculty of ICT:

BSc. Computer Science & BSc. ICT.

iii) Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences: Economics, Accounting, Marketing and Purchasing & Supply.

iv) Faculty of Humanities:

B.A English, B.A Arabic, B.A Islamic Studies & B.A International Studies.

v) Faculty of Education:

B.A Ed Arts & B. Ed Science.

vi) Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences: Bio-chemistry, Anatomy & Physiology.

vii) School of General, Entrepreneurial and Remedial Studies:

General studies Unit, Entrepreneurial Studies Unit & Remedial Studies Unit.

For further Information about Northwest University , Kindly Visit:

Related search terms:

  • north west university kano courses
  • northwest university kano cost art
  • chemistry in north west kano
  • purchasing and supply in north west university kano
  • Northwest university science courses

READ  EBSU 2013/2014 Admission cut-off marks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *